Norris School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle


Norris Board Member:
Amanda Frank (Trustee since 2017) Jim Bowles (Trustee since 1987)
Jeff Stone (Trustee since 1989) Sue Dodgin (Trustee since 1992)               Don Bertrand (Appointed 12/2020) 


The Norris Board of Trustees meet on the second Wednesday of each month in the Norris Middle School Library at 6:30 in the evening.

Board meetings are conducted for the purpose of carrying on the District's business. All meetings of the Board are open to the public, with the exception of Closed Session meetings. (Government Code 54954.2) 

The Board can be contacted here 

Any materials required by law to be made available to the public prior to a meeting of the Board of Trustees of the District can be inspected at 6940 Calloway Drive, Bakersfield, California 93312 during normal business hours of 7:30 am - 4:00 pm, Monday thru Friday.